Emerging Technologies Committee

Mike Abernathy NSCA Liaison NSCA
Harry Aller Innovative Lighting
Sid Bose IceMiller
Jeff Brum Mechdyne Corporation
Michael Castigilione Automated Systems Design
JB Fowler Domotz
Tim Hennen Digital Labor Solutions
Joe Perez ClearTech Media
Patrick Whipkey EDGE
  • To always be aware of the enabling and disruptive technology our members will be providing or interfacing with and build awareness within our membership of the impact it will have on their business.
  • To provide sufficient information of emerging technologies that will enable integrators to make actionable decisions within their business. Based on the knowledge we currently have provide integrators with tools and resources to implement.
  • To establish top innovation and technology specialists within our membership to provide guidance to both the board and membership on advanced technology that can either enable or disrupt the channel.
  • Give insight, do webinars and education sessions on emerging trends to ensure NSCA members don’t get blindsided by adjacent industries, advanced technology or innovation that obsoletes or devalues our solutions and service offerings.
  • Provide a futurist view of the most impactful technologies.
  • Add clarity to what our future scope could possibly look like.
  • Allow NSCA members to explore new business opportunities based upon the emerging trends that are influencing our businesses.
  • Assist and/or serve as the EPI awards judging committee.
  • Selected ETC committee members provide presentations with actionable items for integrators during ETC call.

Member Access