Excellence in Product Innovation Awards

Any manufacturer that produces low-voltage products for installation by integrators in the commercial space is eligible for this award. Industry manufacturers may nominate their own products; integrators may also submit nominations for products that have had a significant effect on installations.


One winner will be named in each of the following categories, along with one overall Grand Prize Winner:

Trailblazing Innovation: products that symbolize bold research and development to reshape our industry
Technology Platform: platforms for manufacturers to build from and push the industry forward
Retrofit-/Installer-Friendly: products that reduce installation time and secure profit margins
New Revenue Potential: products that offer ways for integrators to add value through new offerings
Recurring Revenue Potential: solutions that make it easier for integrators to expand their managed services offerings
Ease of Customization: products that excel at interoperability and allow integrators to add value with custom solutions


Winners receive:

Recognition in the June 2019 issue of NSCA’s newsletter, Building Connections
Recognition on a rotating basis at www.nsca.org
Recognition in NSCA’s e-newsletters throughout March 2019 and April 2019
Social media recognition
Feature recognition in an NSCA blog, featured in May 2019
Presence in a Commercial Integrator feature article

All entries receive:

Inclusion in a CommercialIntegrator.com gallery
Inclusion in a Commercial Integrator e-newsletter
Inclusion in an NSCA press release


Applications will be accepted until January 25, 2019.  Enter by Nov. 16, 2018, to save $50 on each entry.

NSCA members call 800-446-6722 for a special discount code to save $200 more on each entry.




Excellence in Business Awards

NSCA’s Excellence in Business awards honor systems integration firms and their efforts to implement new strategies to navigate the constantly changing industry. We identify integration firms that understand the importance of innovative, forward-thinking ideas.


One winner will be chosen in each of these categories:

Business Performance (establishing methods for accurate job costing, new ways to trim operating expenses, etc.)
Employee Engagement (corporate culture exercises, increasing job satisfaction, etc.)
Differentiating Strategies (implementing new sales strategies, growth strategies, etc.)
Strategic Transformation (entering new markets, increasing RMR, etc.)
Customer Experience (increasing customer satisfaction scores or repeat business, etc.)
Talent Development (cross-training, onboarding, recruiting, career development, etc.)


Winners will be recognized at the Business & Leadership Conference and will receive reduced admission ($999 as opposed to $1,499). They will also be featured in NSCA newsletters, press releases, e-mails, and magazine articles.


Applications will be accepted until January 18, 2019. Winners will be notified by February 1, 2019. No cost to apply.


Randy Vaughan Founder’s Awards

The NSCA Education Foundation is now accepting applications for the Randy Vaughan Founder’s Award. These awards, in honor of Vaughan’s commitment to the systems integration community, are given to qualified applicants of systems integration companies interested in attending the Business & Leadership Conference (BLC) for the first time. They allow awardees to attend BLC and have their registration fees waived. The conference is attended by seasoned as well as up-and-coming industry managers, owners, and executives.


Twenty-five (25) awards will be given for the 2019 conference to be held Feb. 27 through March 1, 2019, in Tampa, Florida.


This honor represents the NSCA Education Foundation’s mission to provide ongoing training to current system integration professionals.


Randy Vaughan was a charter member of NSCA, and served on the NSCA Board of Directors from 1997-2008, including a two-year term as president beginning in 2005. Additionally, he served as an instructor for NSCA University™ for more than 12 years, and was named its Educator of the Year in 2007. He also served as chairman of the NSCA Education Committee for a number of years. His greatest accomplishments for NSCA include the creation of NSCA University and the Business & Leadership Conference, as well as his role as a subject matter expert and content developer for the industry.

Complete the application below by Dec. 14, 2018. Winners will be notified by Dec. 20, 2018. Travel and accommodation expenses will be the responsibility of the award winner. Click here if you choose to print and mail your application.


For more information, contact Kelly Perkins at kperkins@nsca.org.


Member Access